Jump to main content

Childhood Prize

Childhood Prize or the Tartu Prize for Children’s Literature (since 2015) is given annually to the author of an outstanding children’s or young-adult book over the past year. The City of Tartu funds the award, and the Tartu City Library together with the Tartu Toy Museum organize the award ceremony. Winners are announced and the award of 2,000 euros presented on World Book Day (23 April) at the Tartu Toy Museum’s Theatre House.

2020 – Tuul Sepp. „Allikahaldjas” (2019)
2019 – Jana Maasik. „Hopspelleri amulett. Kõrvetav puudutus” (2018)
2018 – Kadri Hinrikus. „Katariina ja herned” (2017)
2017 – Reeli Reinaus. „Kuidas mu isa endale uue naise sai” (2016)
2016 – Andrus Kivirähk. „Oskar ja asjad” (2015)
2015 – Kairi Look. „Peeter, sõpradele Peetrike” (2014)